Chapter 8.2

Hello everyone!

Welcome back to another update of this … whatever family 😀

First of all, a tiny announcement: I’m not sure yet if there will be a new chapter next week on Saturday. The reason is work (what else? 😀 ). Super busy and a lot going on lately and I might be too stressed out to pop out a nice chapter.

But back to the Brennans now! What happened last time? Kinsley moved in with Charlie and the rest of the family, she’s already pregnant (only one space left in the house), Charlie admired his dad’s butt 😀 and I stalked the ghosts around at night a bit 🙂

On to today’s chapter!

I have to admit Kinsley has one of the cutest pregnancy bumps I’ve had this legacy.

Kinsley: It hurts my back. Is that cute?

Your boobs are huge!

Kinsley: …

Philip: What’s this smell?

Charlie: I’m making omlette!

Nope, you’re salting a fire!!

This family hasn’t had a lot of fires since Nathan (founder, remember?). But the few we’ve had… Let’s say they were caused by the very unique sims 😀

Charlie may be a bit of a dumbdumb but he’s brave.

Ok, I make him be brave 😀

He’s not the best at aiming tho…

I pity Bonehilda now :#

But why make fun of Charlie when there is this?

Philip: I’m just trying to help, ok?!

Will you still eat that toast and egg afterwards?

Spoiler: He will…

Louis: I can’t decide which one of you is dumber…

Adrian: Dammit! I wanted to nap! Can’t a busy man nap just once in this house?!

Busy??????

Love this pic by the way 😀 So much going on here.

The fire is out and that’s the time the firefighter pops up.

Firefighter: She’s half naked!

She has three (almost) grown up sons! Back off.

Did I mention that the fire has already been out?!

It seems like the fire feels sorry for the firefighter and lights up again -.-

Kinsley: Are. You. Kidding. Me?!

Kinsley’s grumpy face is me 100%.

And the firefighter can’t extinguish the fire *facepalm*

Have you thought about switching careers? I highly recommend it…

The second fire is out as well (finally!) and Philip decides to freak out.

Philip: Fire! Fire!!! A FIRE!!! We’re all gonna die! But … I haven’t kissed a girl yet!!

A few hours later…

I start to hate this maker thing…

How can you look at this picture (or a pic like this one) and go: the game isn’t realistic enough. HOW?

I am glad this has no effect on anyone.

Her shadow looks funny tho 😀 One ticket to hell, please! First class.

Charlie: Mommy, it’s so much fun to teach you how to knit. Quality time with your boo, am I right?

Mabel: Hehe, yes, dear. Oh no, I have to go to work! See you, Charles!

She runs out the door 😀 I guess Charlie has a bit of an awkward relationship with his mom…

And in a second there will be a second mom in the house!

Kinsley: It only takes a second?

Uh, nope. Sorry.

Five seconds later…

Kinsley: *Death glare*

Ok, some time later the first baby of generation 9 (so crazyyyy!) is here.

Welcome to the world, Sherlock Brennan!

Yes, I am obsessed with Sherlock now. Not Sherlock Holmes in general but the series on Netflix called Sherlock, with Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman! 🙂 So so cool! (And of course my favourite character is the worst villain in the series… Oops.)

Philip: I don’t want to do this…

Do it! Now. And hurry up, please.

Trying to be a bit nicer to them for a change.

Hey Loki!

Loki: The afterlife is crowded, this house is crowded. Where can I get a peaceful nap?!

Ask Adrian 😀

Kinsley: Wait, you’re moving out?

Philip: Not voluntarilly…

Kinsley: Ooh! I have to find Charlie. Charlie!! Baby making time! Charlie?

So Philip – he got a bit of a side character – finally becomes a young adult and moves out. His last trait is Perfectionist.

Mabel: Aw! I have a grandson! How lovely. He’s perfect!

This reaction is so darn cute, isn’t it?

Looks like Kinsley has found Charlie….

And she’s pregnant again. Get used to her being pregnant. She wants four of those things babies.

Only one spot left in the house so no twins or triplets again… There were only 2 sets of twins, no triplets so far. Maybe generation 9 will make me happy for 5 seconds before I’ll regret asking for triplets? 😀

Kinsley: Uh, excuse me? Focus on me and my baby, maybe?

But I want babiiiiiies! -.-

Remember Tom? He was in the finale for Mabel’s heart.

They had woohoo but Mabel chose Adrian *cough*

He’s an adult, just like Adrian and Mabel.

But look at this face! Can you spot a single line?! I can’t…

I’m still a young adult (late 20s) and already have a few grey hair… Last Sunday I found a grey hair in my eyebrows!!! FML…

Ah yes, the Master Maker aspiration.

Snuggle it.

Kinsley: I’m snuggling it. Shut up!

You need to rub it on your face because the dog/cat snuggling interaction was recylced here. DO IT 😀

Kinsley: Please, don’t make me snuggle a cricket…

So Mabel opens the door to Tom without me noticing.

Tom: Here, I have a gift for you!

Mabel: For me? That’s nice, thank you!

It’s a handmade violin.

Uh, Tom? You are married with kids, Mabel is married with kids and a grandson…

Tom: You’re a grandma? Aren’t we too young to have grandkids? Haha

Mabel: Just because I’m rocking hot doesn’t mean I can’t be a grandma.

And while Tom is doing whatever to Mabel, Adrian cleans the thingies here (forgot the name as always).

It’s raining.

Adrian: The rain doesn’t clean stuff properly.

Yes, it does! (That’s how my car gets cleaned usually 😀 )

Charlie: Oh hey mom! Do you have some hours so I can teach you knitting?

Mabel: Uh, sure. Hours you said?

Do I see a twitching eye over there?

Why, just why are these two always half naked when it comes to screenshots like this one?!

No wonder their relationship seems kinda awkward…

At least Charlie is one step closer to finishing the stupid knitting aspiration.

Adrian: Who’s grandaddy’s little boy? You are, Sherlock, you are!

I have to say it: Sexiest. Grandfather. In. The. World.

Louis: What’s going on here?

I give you attention and screen time.

Louis: Uh, what shall I do?

Act normal.

Louis has the workaholic lifestyle because I force him to only live for his job. He needs level 10 of the civil designer career to complete his aspiration.

An aspiration with a glitch btw. There’s one task in the last milestone that can only be completed when your sim lives in Green Harbour. So I won’t officially complete Louis’ aspiration because of this but I will count it as completed because this glitch is super unfair!

Charlie: AH!!! Kinsley’s having our baby!!!

Not the second one, too soon!

Charlie seriously freaks out hours after Sherlock was born…

Maybe you’ve noticed Sherlock’s jumper? CHARLIE dressed him in that.

Why are there so many bugs and glitches in this game?!

Here you see the jumper again.

Charlie: You are the best thing that has ever happened to me in my life.

Aw, he’s kinda cute.

Leave a comment